+1-647-749-8700, +1-877-219-9299
Free Call
+1-647-749-8700
+1-877-219-9299

How do I delete a FTP account?

How do I delete a FTP account?

To delete a FTP account, log into your clientarea and click Services. Click on the line of service associated with the plan you wish to remove the FTP account from. Do not click on the domain name.

  1. Scroll to the bottom of the page and locate the FTP Accounts button.
  2. Scroll to the FTP account you wish to remove.
  3. Click the Trash Can icon to the right of the FTP account.

Accounts deleted in this manner will immediately lose connection, even if they are currently connected. The folder which was allowed to this user will remain in the file system.

Related Post